2023 Recipients:

Back row (from left):  Nived Menon [George St + DNI], Henry Zhang [George Street + Balmacewen], Henry Zhong [Balaclava + Balmacewen], Ben Nguyen (Tuong) [George Street + DNI], Kalel Beer-Williams [Milton Primary + Tokomairiro High School (Milton)], Kiedis Gray [Portabello + Tahuna], Nathan Maree [Beachland School + Balmacewen], Taine Rangitutia [Fairfield School], Tuki Potiki [Portabello + Tahuna].

Front row (from left): Levi Simpson [Grants Braes + Trinity College], Eddie Bracey [St Clair + Tahuna], James Reay [St Clair + Tahuna], Sam Caldwell [St Clair + Tahuna], Gregor Watts [Grants Braes + Tahuna], Ethan Wardrop [St Clair + Tahuna], Angus MacGregor [ Elm Grove + Balmacewen].

Absent: Rory Harrold [High School of Dunedee + Tahuna], Jack Proctor [Carisbrook + Balmacewen].

King’s High School has established a reputation for providing a successful and positive learning environment for all our pupils in a wide range of academic, cultural and sporting pursuits. 

We offer Year 9 excellence awards annually. The excellence awards recognised are as follows: 

Academic Awards 

  1. The Bob Glass Award
  2. The Dunedin Old Boys' Award
  3. The Grant Robertson Award
  4. The PTSA Award
  5. The Rector's Award
  6. The Student Council Award

All-Rounder Award

  1. The Student Council All-Rounder Award

Character Award

  1. The King's Man Award

Music/Cultural Awards

  1. The Chris Fennessy Music/Cultural Award
  2. The King’s High School P.T.S.A. Music/Cultural Award

Sporting Awards

  1. The Ben Smith Winter Sports Award
  2. The Brendon McCullum Summer Sports Award
  3. The Dunedin Old Boys' Sports Award
  4. The King’s High School Rugby Club Award
  5. The Kukri Sports Award

Once a student has enrolled at King’s High School they are then eligible to receive one of the scholarships on offer. Excellence Awards will be announced towards the end of Term Two.

2023 Recipients:

Back row (from left):  Nived Menon, Henry Zhang, Henry Zhong, Ben Nguyen (Tuong), Kalel Beer-Williams, Kiedis Gray, Nathan Maree, Taine Rangitutia, Tuki Potiki.

Front row (from left): Levi Simpson, Eddie Bracey, James Reay, Sam Caldwell, Gregor Watts, Ethan Wardrop, Angus MacGregor.

Share this page: